24/7 Availability Call Today for a Free Consultation
Whether it’s going to work, school, the grocery store, or an appointment, most people depend on using their automobile to conduct their everyday lives. However, a suspended, revoked, or expired license can make life difficult.
If you have been charged with a DUI, resulting in your license being suspended or revoked, our Rhode Island DUI Lawyer understands the proper steps to get your license back. We are capable of representing you if you attempt to contest or appeal the DMV hearing.
Operating a motor vehicle on a suspended license, driving without a license, or driving on an expired license are all considered misdemeanor offenses in Rhode Island. First-time offenders may receive an additional three-month suspension, face up to 30 days in jail, and may be issued a $500 fine.
Second-time offenders (within a five year period of the first conviction) may receive an additional six-month suspension, face up to a year in jail, and may be issued a $500 fine. Any subsequent conviction (within a five year period) may receive an additional one-year suspension, the possibility of a year in jail, and may be issued a $1,000 fine.
At The Law Office of Thomas C. Thomasian, Esq., we have the extensive knowledge of the driving laws in Rhode Island and state court proceedings to help get you back on the road sooner than later. Because we care so much about our clients, our legal team is available 24/7 for any questions or concerns regarding your case.
Contact our firm today and schedule your free initial consultation.